Bookworms Also Write!

Artist's rendition of bookworm buddies!

Artist’s rendition of bookworm buddies!

Here are a few thank you notes we recently received from our Bookworm Buddies at Piscataquis Community Elementary School:

Dear Bookworm Friends,

Thank you for letting me read to you this year. I enjoyed talkng and reading to you it was really fun very fun. You were very nice and very kind to me. I hope you have a nice and joyful summer.

Thank you for listening to me read this year. I will see you next year. Are you going to be here next year? Have a great summer!

I want to thank you for listening to me read this year. It was really fun and I want to do it again. I am going to read more this summer. Have a great summer.

Thank you for listening to me read this year. I hope you enjoyed listening to me read to you. I hope you have a nice summer. I won’t see you next year but I hope you have fun reading with the other kids.

Thank you for letting me read to you. I enjoyed when it was my turn to read to you. I live it when you take your time to come and listen to me. I look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you for letting me read to you. I hope your summer is fun. I hope you do lots of things over the summer. Drive safe. I will be reading a lot this summer.

Thank you for listening to me read this year. It was fun! But I won’t see you next year because I’m moving. I wish I don’t have to move. Have a good summer!

Thank you for listening to me read this year and letting me talk to you. I plan to read this summer.


Dear Bookworms and friends,

Thank you! We will miss listening to you read this summer while we are all on vacation! We had fun with you and learned a lot, too. Have a great summer but don’t forget to visit the library and do your summer reading!

Sincerely,

The Valley Grange Bookworms

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

