Thanks for the Dictionary…

A recent packet of thank you letters from third graders in Brownville included one from a young lady who understands the mission of the Dictionary Project:

Dear Mr. Boomsma,

Thank you for the dictionary. I love it. I read almost the whole thing. I even know what “leftover” means. It means some things (as food) leftover. I think that the dictionary is super cool. And super awesome. I now know that dictionarys can be pritty cool and quite awesome. I read until page 469. The dictionary is so, so, so cool. I know almost all of the words and what they mean. I read almost all the things to my mom and my baby sister. She loved the dictionary. My mom was prowd of me. I wish everyone in the world had a dictionary.

We’re working on it!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

